Waterside Sponsors are a major reason for the success of the Waterside Summer Series.  Our Sponsors believe that a vibrant community needs successful initiatives in the arts.  We offer Sponsors our thanks by inviting them to after-concert suppers with the artists and giving them early booking privileges for tickets.  Applications for sponsorship should be sent, with a cheque payable to Waterside, to Beverley Harris, 4 Front Road.
Contact Beverley Harris at bbharris@kos.net for more information.

Dear Waterside Sponsor


I hope this letter finds you well and looking forward to another great Waterside Summer Series season in 2017.  It’s quite a long way off, but it’s never too early to give good news and I’m very excited by the lineup for our 24th season. 


   Thursday, July 6: Charles Richard-Hamelin, piano at 7:15 pm

        First Canadian ever to place in The Chopin International winning

        the Silver Medal – already having a huge career!


   Saturday, July 15:  Return of the Triple Forte Trio at 4:15 pm

       David Jalbert, piano; Jasper Wood, violin; Denise Djokic, cello


   Friday, July 28: Alcan String Quartet at 7:15 pm

        High time we had this outstanding group on our stage.


   Saturday, August 12:  Cheng2 Duo at 4:15 pm

        Brother and sister- Bryan, cello and Sylvie, piano

        This young duo will truly amaze you!


   Thursday, August 17:  Serouj Kradjian, piano at 7:15 pm

        A technical & interpretive master, this is a highly anticipated

        return of a Waterside favourite.


Tickets for all or some of these concerts would make wonderful Christmas gifts. If you like this idea, simply send your order with an accompanying cheque (tickets remain at $35 each) to Waterside, General Delivery, Stella, ON  K0H 2S0.  A certificate will be mailed to you before Christmas, followed by the tickets once they’re printed early in the New Year.


Over the past year Waterside became incorporated as an independent, not-for-profit charitable organization. Of prime importance is the continued ability to issue charitable donation tax receipts to our sponsors. Also, we are planning to offer on-line ticket ordering and payment for an easier, more efficient option, by March 1, 2017. Check the website for changes.


As always, Waterside needs your sponsorship support. I hope you’ll agree that the line-up for 2017, is well worth supporting. If you wish to send in your sponsorship cheque now, please post-date it to January 1, 2017, to help with our bookkeeping.


Our beautiful brochure will be coming to you by mail early in 2017.  As a sponsor you may order tickets any time.



Beverley Harris, Artistic Director




  • Beverley Harris
  • Deborah & Bill Barrett
  • Erna & Harold Redekopp
  • Janet McKeage & Mike Pennell
  • Jean & Jim Wilson
  • Lily & Terry Horner





  • Elaine & Michael Davies
  • Janet & Brian Grace
  • Margaret Maloney & Peter Large
  • Paul Moody
  • Peggie Coulter & Stanley Burke
  • The McDonald Family




  • Ann & John Adams
  • Anonymous
  • Britton Smith
  • Carolyn McIntire Smyth & Dr. Harley Smyth
  • Carolyn Sheng & Bryan Epperson
  • Diane Pearce & Michele LeLay
  • Dorothy Babcock
  • Eleanor & Philip Rogers
  • Judith & Robert Mackenzie
  • Leslie Coates & Andrew Patenall
  • Pauline Thompson & Paul Gooch
  • Sharon & John Bate



  • Alena & John Schram
  • Alice & David Morgan
  • Carol & Mati Kolga
  • Charles Simonds
  • Cheryl Mayer & James Harris
  • Diane Kennedy
  • Donna & Barry Riddell
  • Jeff Latimer DVM
  • Jocelyne Leyton-Matthews
  • Kirsten & Anders Bennick
  • Laurie Kilpatrick & John Moolenbeek
  • Liz & John Harrison
  • Maja-Lisa & David Thomson
  • Marion & Hans Westenberg
  • Marjan Mozetich
  • Mary Gordon & Andrew Pipe
  • Sarah & Richard Vanstone
  • Sheila & Larry Porter
  • Sheila & Roger Snelling
  • Suny Dey - Algonquin Travel
  • Ula Stief
  • Virginia Thompson




  • Anonymous
  • Andrea Cross & Bruce Burnett
  • Annemarie & Harry Klassen
  • Bobbi & Michael Shaw
  • Claire & Hugh Jenney
  • Design by You
  • Elaine Forshaw & Merv Daub
  • Elizabeth Barry & Don Newgren
  • Eliose & Dayle Gowan
  • Ida & George Gavlas
  • George Kapelos
  • Inka Brockhausen & John Schutzbach
  • Jane Brady Sribney
  • Joyce Reid
  • Leah Murray & Carol McCrosky
  • Lynne & Bill Kenny
  • Margaret & Stephen Webb
  • Marilyn Bennett
  • Marny & Marc Raymond
  • Pamela Cornell
  • Rachael & Ray Souch
  • Rofi Designs
  • Susan Richardson
  • Sona Moffat
  • Virginia & John Gordon

Join us!

New sponsors are always welcome!

Charitable receipts are issued for all donations.

All tickets $35